Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg


Program_final.pdf (112,6 KB)  vom 06.07.2018

Conference flyer
Tagung_Flyer.pdf (622,9 KB)  vom 12.02.2018


Prof. Dr. Ulla Bonas

Telefon: +49 (0) 345 552 62 90
Telefax: +49 (0) 345 552 72 77

Weinbergweg 10
06120 Halle (Saale)

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
06099 Halle

Organizing committee
apl. Prof. Dr. Daniela Büttner

Telefon: +49 (0) 345 552 62 93

Weinbergweg 10
06120 Halle (Saale)

Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
06099 Halle


Login für Redakteure

6th Xanthomonas Genomics Conference & 2nd Annual EuroXanth Conference 2018

July 18 - 21, 2018 in Halle (Saale), Germany

The 6th Xanthomonas Genomics Conference (XGC 2018) and 2nd Annual EuroXanth Conference (COST action CA16107) will take place in Halle (Saale), Germany, from 18 to 21 July 2018.

The conference will focus on genomics, diagnostics, epidemiology and virulence strategies of members of the genus Xanthomonas and Xylella and on plant resistance mechanisms. XGC 2018 will also be held as the 2nd annual conference of the EuroXanth COST action "Integrating science on Xanthomonadaceae for integrated plant disease management in Europe"     COST action CA16107   .

The conference is organized by Ulla Bonas (Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg) and will take place at the Leopoldina in Halle (Saale), Germany.

The conference will have the following sessions:

  1. Session: Genomics and molecular diagnostics
  2. Session: Pathogenicity mechanisms and regulation
  3. Session: Type III secretion and effector proteins
  4. Session: Other secretion systems
  5. Session: Ecology and epidemiology
  6. Session: Plant defence and resistance

The following keynote speakers have been confirmed:

  • Chuck FARAH
    (University of São Paulo, Brazil)
  • Marie-Agnès JACQUES
    (Institut de Recherche en Horticulture et Semences, Beaucouzé; France)
  • Jan E. LEACH
    (Colorado State University, Fort Collins; USA)
  • Steven E. LINDOW
    (University of California, Berkeley; USA)
  • Laurent D. NOËL
    (Laboratory of Plant-Microbe Interactions, Auzeville-Tolosan; France)
  • Guido SESSA
    (Tel Aviv University; Israel)
  • Ramesh SONTI
    (Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Hyderabad; India)
  • Leena TRIPATHI
    (International Institute of Tropical Agriculture, Nairobi; Kenya)
  • Renier VAN DER HOORN
    (University of Oxford;United Kingdom)
  • Bing YANG
    (Iowa State University, Ames; USA)


Deadline for applications: March 18, 2018.

Previous Xanthomonas Genomics Conferences

Zum Seitenanfang